FMP week 1

You are expected to engage with your research tasks and reflect on what you have learned and how you can apply it – without this you will not be able to pass.

TRENDOGRAPH

Researching into trends is an extremely useful task as it gives me a feel for what’s popular and what might be popular, this would be useful for my FMP if I choose an idea where a background game is required, I can think about what people like and try and fit to the trends to get it more awareness and more popular (As if I was actually making that game) Although there’s not a whole lot I can say about future trends cause it’s currently uncertain what will be popular in the future, obviously some trends like online gaming will last for a long time and may never die unless gaming itself dies.

Infographic on the games industry ecosystem

This research was critical as my understanding and knowledge of the Games Industry Ecosystem was lacking but due to this research I know much more than I did before. But I will admit that this infographic deteriorates in quality in some areas compared to others, especially with the creative team part, but I believe with the infographic I did the following week “meet the team” helps explain this as well.

Doing this work really helped me get a better understanding of who I am and what influenced me into the games industry, although some of it may be off topic it was still a good learning experience for me.

Leave a Reply

