Week 5 – Creating a tree from reference

Before I had to make a tree in 3DS max purely using my mind but this time I used a reference picture taken on the Westgate gardens trip, and although i’m pleased with the result, I am slightly disappointed that the leaves are the wrong colour and are too bushy compared to the reference. Next time I will focus more on trying to match not just the feel of the tree but also how close it represents references from the real world in order to match the theme and season. I did find that this tree was more representative of real life than the other one I did because it’s much less generic and clean than the other one.

Comparisonsecond image for bloogThe image of it for bloog

Leave a Reply

